About us

What gives us the feeling of belonging? Our professional backgrounds are so diverse and some dancers are still pupils and students. It is the passion for Irish Dancing, enjoying and sharing the fun, working hard together to reach aims, win medals and cups and allowing others the sheer enjoyment of entertainment when we perform shows.

To join us means to become a part of the second largest school for Irish Dancing in Germany. Some of us have been with the school for more than 10 years and we enjoy a deeper and more complete approach to Irish culture.

Our Association is represented at numerous cultural activities and festivals all over Europe and we all enjoy being ‘ambassadors’ of Irish Dancing.

We are also asked to perform at private functions like weddings and it is amazing how our act becomes the high-light of the event. Our show programs are devised for the requirement, depending whether it will be a 10, 20 or even a 60 minute performance. No matter what is needed, we represent Irish dance in all its fascinating variations – from gracious feminine soft steps to thundering hard-shoe dance formations. Just give us a call for prices.

Our director and choreographer teaches and maintains a high level of quality and authenticity. He is a professional teacher with a TCRG degree from the world’s largest federation of Irish Dancing, the ‘An Coimissiún Le Rinci Gaelacha’ (CLRG).

Now, to all those who have already seen us, or have been properly teased by our short info here, there’s always an open door for you to join the "Gabriell School of Traditional irish Dance".

As we offer a céad míle fáilte, a thousand time welcomes

© 2012 Gealach Gorm

Über uns

Was verbindet uns von Gelach Gorm eigentlich? Beruflich kommen wir aus ganz unterschiedlichen Ecken und sind zum Teil noch Schüler/Innen und Student/innen. Es ist die Leidenschaft zum Irish Dance, der Spaß und das Teilen der Freude, hart zusammenzuarbeiten um unsere Ziele zu erreichen, Medaillen zu gewinnen und anderen mit unseren Auftritten Freude zu bringen.

Uns beizutrete bedeutet, Teil von Deutschlands zweitgrößter Schule für Irish Dance zu werden. Einige von uns tanzen schon seit über 10 Jahren und unser Ziel ist es, die ganzen Facetten der irischen Kultur „greifbar“ zu machen und zu fördern.

Als „Botschafter“ des Irish Dance ist unser Verein bei kulturellen Aktivitäten/Festivals im In- und Ausland mit atemraubenden Auftritten regelmäßig vertreten.

Natürlich ist unsere Tanzformation auch bei privaten oder geschäftlichen Events ein High-Light. Geboten wird ein Showprogramm, ganz nach Bedarf, von ca. 10 min - 60 min, (Preis auf Anfrage). Egal zu welchem Anlass, wir (re)präsentiert Irischen Tanz in all seinen fazinierenden Variationen - sei es als anmutiger Slip Jig oder als fetziger Reel mit Steppschuhen.

Für Qualität und Authenzität sorgt der Leiter, Choreograph und Trainer Robert. Er ist diplomierter Lehrer (TCRG) beim weltweit größten Dachverband des Irish Dance, der "An Coimissiún Le Rinci Gaelacha" (CLRG).

Für alle die uns gesehen haben oder durch unsere Seite neugierig geworden und nun selbst begeistert vom Irish Dance sind und es gerne lernen möchten, gibt es in der Irish Dance Schule von Robert der "Gabriell School of Traditional irish Dance" die Möglichkeit dazu.

Denn bei uns heißt es: Cead míle failthe – ein tausendfach Willkommen.

© 2012 Gealach Gorm